MemberLogin LogoHome

Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Energy Pathfinder Award

The Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Energy Association’s Pathfinder Award recognizes the contribution of individuals outside the industry to the commercialization of fuel cells and hydrogen in the United States. The Pathfinder Award is given annually.

Researchers, planners, political leaders, employees of federal and state governments, and fuel cell users and buyers will be among the recipients. In extraordinary circumstances, a company or institution might also be an appropriate recipient.

Pathfinders are leaders, helping guide our industry. Recipients are selected by an awards committee from nominations made by members.

FCHEA Pathfinder Award Recipients

2013: Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) 

2012: Representative Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)

2011: Representative Charlie Dent (R-PA)

2010: Representative Steve Israel (D-NY)

2009: Ken Grossman, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company

2008: Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA) 

2007: Shalom Zelingher, NYPA (posthumous) 

2006: Senator Gordon Smith (R-OR) and Representative Mike McNulty (D-NY)

2005: Governor Bob Taft (R-OH), Senator Byron Dorgan (D-ND), Senator Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Representative John Larson (D-CT), and Representative Nancy Johnson (R-CT)

2004: Dr. Charles Ke, US Department of Transportation

2003: Mr. Steve Chalk, US Department of Energy; Dr. Alan Lloyd, California Air Resources Board; Dr. JoAnn Milliken, US Department of Energy; and Dr. Mark Williams, US Department of Energy


The Fuel Cell - 14th Forum for Producers and Users (f-cell)
October 6 - 8, 2014 | Stuttgart, Germany
October 29 - 30, 2014 | Schaumburg, IL
November 10 - 13, 2014 | Los Angeles, California
COSTHA Annual Forum & Expo
April 26-29, 2015 | San Diego, California